A weighty matter.

I’ve noticed my mom’s been a little preoccupied this week.

She says her clothes are getting too tight and that when she went to the doctor recently, the numbers on the scale were cold and hard.

I tried to tell her it’s not entirely her fault. We live in Texas. They pretty much fry everything here.

captbennys

Torchy's Tacos

catfish_parlour09

But she was inconsolable.

So I made her some pate art to show her things that were bigger than her, such as:

Baby Elephant Plays with Water

Baby Elephant Plays with Water

Water Buffalo

Water Buffalo

Baby Wooly Mammoth

Baby Wooly Mammoth

But, for some reason, these didn’t cheer her up. So I decided to step up my game and made:

Disco Pig

Disco Pig

Papa Bear Dancing with Cubs

Papa Bear Dancing with Cubs

Hippo Dancing with Seahorse

Hippo Dancing with Seahorse

But these didn’t help either. Knowing how much my mom loves the classics, I decided to try one last thing:

Moby Dick

Moby Dick

I think it helped, because she stopped complaining about being fat after I gave it to her.

I’m glad I was able to help my mom out.

She does so much for me, it was the least I could do.

PS: Despite what my vet may have told you, I’m not fat. I’m fluffy. So keep those treats a comin’…

FirstDrafts

One thought on “A weighty matter.

Leave a Reply

