The Buddy System

Oh, hai. I hope you are having a good Tuesday.

In case you were wondering, I partied some last night, too, but nothing compared to the night prior.

Mom says it’s a good thing I didn’t have a partner in crime on Sunday, or it could have been much worse.

Crime partners aren’t so bad, though. We had a friend stay with us for awhile last year. His name was Buddy.

I think it was kind of cool having a Buddy around.

They can show you where the sunny spots are.

sunnyspots

They also share their food.

twomouths

And favorite hangouts.

laptopcover

And you can share some of yours with them.

chillinwbuddy

Buddy’s also help your mom bake Christmas cookies for the office by sending happy cookie thoughts into the dough as it’s baking.

buddydreamingofcookies

They’ll even make pate art with you.

I don’t think mom got Buddy’s art. He made things like:

orcsplatterbuddy

Orc Splatter

and

buddy connect the dots cat

Connect-the-Dots Cat

While I made:

smaug2 JD

Smaug

And extended get well wishes when she had a cold, and she caught me eating Buddy’s food.

I got too full and had to recycle my breakfast, but I think the sentiment is still there.

getwellwish

All in all, I thought Buddy was a fine artist and friend. He even let me give him baths when we were done making pate art.

bathtime

I’m not sure, but I think mom might consider getting a second cat for me. I heard her saying she might foster a cat soon.

I also caught her watching this commercial and overheard her tell Uncle Matthew that she wanted the second to the last cat at the very end.

He looks cool, so I vote yes. It’s also a great video. Plus, Mara Carlyle.

Enjoy. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Buddy System

Leave a Reply

