Movie Screenings, Boxed Wine, and Serial Killers Before Bed: Just Your Average Tuesday

Oh, hai. I hope your Tuesday is going well.

I’ve been hanging out here.

myhidingspace

It was storming earlier. Mom gave me treats, and when I heard the sky rumble, I had to cut my snack short.

This was going to be a Who doing a backflip off of Horton, but I didn't get to finish pn account of the thunder.

This was going to be a Who doing a backflip off of Horton, but I didn’t get to finish on account of the thunder.

Mom’s going to another pre-screening at the Alamo Drafthouse this week. Her friend Miho won more free tickets, because she’s been blessed by the gods of good fortune and free movies.

Mom’s excited, because they had a blast last time they went to the Drafthouse.

In case you’re curious what a movie premiere looks like in Austin, here’s a peek:

This week they’re going to see Trip to Italy. In case you haven’t seen the trailer, I’m posting it for you here:

And now, we’re going to watch Netflix, because nothing says good night sleep tight like a glass of wine and a crime drama about a vigilante serial killer who works for the Miami PD.

Dexter-dexter-26095020-1280-800

Night, peeps!

2 thoughts on “Movie Screenings, Boxed Wine, and Serial Killers Before Bed: Just Your Average Tuesday

  1. About these movies. I can do without all the noise and explosions in the theatre, but the second one…think they’ll hand out glasses of wine and yummy noms? I could get into that.

    • The good thing about the Drafthouse is they have wine and yummy noms on their menu. Not sure if they will be free tomorrow, but we’re planning on having some, nonetheless. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

