Zombie Cats and All Things Chill

Oh, hai. Happy Equinox!

I’m excited that it’s the first day of fall.

I’m already thinking about what I want to be for Halloween this year.

Zombie Cat

Zombie Cat

My treat dish looks really festive right now, because mom’s transitioning me to my new crunchies.

goodeats

I’ve even made good progress on shredding my outdoor scratching post, while practicing my zombie cat poses.

zombiecatpost

I wonder if I need to make more scary sounds, or if my glowing eyes will be enough to deter real zombie cats.

And I got to judge the Pate Art Olympics this past weekend. Here’s this year’s winner.

Bear Winning Sack Race with Turtles Cheering on Shoulders

Bear Winning Sack Race with Turtles Cheering on Shoulders

And mom made good progress on the novel she’s editing, thanks to this strategy.

Two-Fisted Drinking

Two-Fisted Drinking

While mom was working, I sent good juju into the African violet, so we could enjoy new blooms soon.

violets

And tonight, we’re going to watch Coraline, because it’s spooky good.

Halloween’s just around the corner, ya’ll.

Hope you have a Happy Equinox and enjoy all things chill this season.

One thought on “Zombie Cats and All Things Chill

Leave a Reply

