Born2Blog

Oh, hai. I hope your weekend is going well.

Mom’s been busy working. Like a lot.

She was getting a slow start this morning, so I got into blogging position to encourage her to get at it.

Born2Blog

Born2Blog

She says not to look at her reflection in the picture, because she hadn’t brushed her hair yet.

I told her you can’t just say that and tell people not to look. It’s about as futile as saying, “strike that from the record.” The jury already heard it. You can’t strike it, really. Mom says if she were on a jury, and the judge told her to disregard that remark, she wouldn’t. It would only make her regard it more. So we probably shouldn’t have said anything about mom’s hair. Most of ya’ll wouldn’t have noticed, but now everyone’s going to notice, because mom said don’t.

In case you were wondering, I actually do hop in mom’s lap when it’s time to blog, unless it’s storming. Then I tell her what to say from the linen closet. Today mom said we couldn’t blog first thing, because she was on deadline. But she promised me we’d get to it soon.

So I made this, so she would know I was pretty stoked about her promise.

Prancing Pony

Prancing Pony

Even Carl got in on the action. When he heard that Mama J was a fan of the Roaring Twenties, he took to making her a flapper girl.

flappercarl

And when I saw that Carl was making art for Mama J, I decided I should, too. Especially since she’s sending us exciting band-aids.

girl

The reason mom needs exciting band-aids is because Carl doesn’t want his nails trimmed yet, and he hasn’t learned that mama is not a launchpad.

impermanence

And mama’s band-aids are boring.

I’ve never scratched mom, but I like getting my nails trimmed, which is a good thing, because I have 24 toesies.

6 on each foot.

6 on each foot.

Sometimes I just like to hop in mom’s lap to keep her company. Yesterday we finished a white paper together.

That's mom's tea, not mine.

That’s mom’s tea, not mine.

I even helped her locate that missing file.

Because I'm awesome like that.

Because I’m awesome like that.

Well, I’m thinking it’s about time to sign off. It’s nap time here. I hope the rest of your weekend goes well.

In closing, we’d like to share this video of Benedict Cumberbatch doing Beyonce’s “Crazy in Love” walk, because it’s not every day Sherlock gets his groove on.

You’re welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

