Cat and Mouse

Oh, hai. Have you been having a good Caturday? Little c™ and I were chillin’ this morning, you know, in the usual Caturday position.

Kickin' it with Little C

Kickin’ it with c™

So mom suggested we play cat and mouse to avoid too much Formula 1 tonight.

Little c™ took the lead and began to frolic with his new friend.

jumpie

My Mousie

My Precious

He even tried hiding from the mouse.

hiding

Which made me want to get in on the action.

Stalker Cat

Stalker Cat

Little c ™ thought I was on to something and followed me to the window with his mouse. He was about to pounce when…

Wait? Should I hide first?

Wait? Was that a bird?

…he got distracted.

So I grabbed the mouse from him and ran. But soon Little c™ turned into a flying cat. I didn’t know he had this super power.

Flying Cat

Pretty cool, right?

And that’s how we spent our Caturday morning. Afterward, I asked mom about today’s writing prompt. It reads, “A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?”

I wish Stefan and Elena hadn’t broken up on The Vampire Diaries. Mom tells me they did that to increase the show’s dramatic tension for another season, but I think they’ll probably get back together, because Damon as a noble vampire just doesn’t quite work.

Vampire Diaries with Mom

I don’t think c™ cares if Stefan and Elena get back together. Last night he fell asleep when Elena found out she was infected with the werewolf/vampire killer virus. I know this, because he was snoring while Elena was crying on the phone with Damon.

Well, mom says I need to sign off. She let me borrow her computer to blog, but she has to get back to work now.

‘Til next time peeps.

Leave a Reply

