Guess what? We adopted a tiger. No, really.

Oh, hai. I can’t believe it’s Sun’s day already. I don’t know if it’s all the Formula 1 races, but this week has really been flying.

In case you were wondering, I cajoled mom into inviting Tuna for lunch and dinner today.

c™ ate his tuna before mom could take a pic, that's why his plate's empty.

c™ ate his tuna before mom could take a pic. That’s why his plate’s empty.

After our tunafest, it was time to clean up.

It was the civilized thing to do. Note who's not taking his bath...

It was the civilized thing to do. Note who’s not taking his bath…

Instead of taking a bath, Little C™ made this to let me know he was ready to hit the courts.

Kareem Abdul-jabbar back in the day

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Back in the Day

So we played for a bit, and then we decided to take a nap while mom worked.

Her Loss

Her Loss

Oh, before I forget, today’s NaBloPoMo writing prompt is about a bad signal. It says, “Someone’s left you a voicemail message, but all you can make out are the last words: “I’m sorry. I should’ve told you…Bye.” Who is it from, and what is this about?”

That’s easy. Mom and I got a message from the Humane Society soon after we brought Little C™ home. They said, “Oh, hai. I’m sorry. I should have told you you just adopted a tiger. He’s about as wild as they come. Good luck with that.” But we only heard, “Oh, hai. I’m sorry….Good luck…”

But we figured it out after a few days. Mom still can’t pick c™ up, unless she’s wearing raptor gloves. And somehow she thinks she and Auntie Kim are going to trim his nails this week?

If you’re reading this, please keep mom and auntie in your prayers on Wednesday.

In closing, I’d like to share this pic mom took of c™ this morning.

Don't be fooled by the calm exterior. He's all tiger, peeps.

Don’t be fooled by the calm exterior. He’s all tiger, peeps.

Leave a Reply

