Full Circle

Oh, hai. Has it been cold where you are?

Little c™ and I braved the patio for almost a minute this morning.

But we decided it was better inside.

We're pampered, and that's OK.

Where it’s warm.

After we got inside we asked mom about today’s writing prompt. She says it reads, “What’s the best present you’ve ever received that was handmade by the giver, not store-bought? Tell us what made it so special.”

Little c™ says he likes it when mom gets up to make tea, so he can take her binky and her spot on the couch. He says you can’t put a price on a warm seat. Or a binky.

Binky Fest 2014

Binky Fest 2014

In addition to stealing binkies and warm seats, little c™ made this today to let mom know he’d had enough of cold weather and was ready for spring.

Baby Chick

Baby Chick

And I made this to let mom know I was glad we didn’t have to tell any more knock knock jokes tonight.

Gratitude Bowl

Gratitude Bowl

Mom says she agrees on both counts.

And then she took this shot of us, so you’d know it was time for bed.

Actually, it was my idea. c™ pretty much follows my lead.

We thought the least we could do was warm it up for her before she climbed in.

Full circle, ya’ll.

2 thoughts on “Full Circle

  1. Hey there kitties! I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll. I can tell I will like to read your blog for many years.

    Where I am, yesterday it was nearly 100 degrees F! My two kitties spent the day lazing about in the airconditioning. Little Kitty also loves to steal my sitting spot when I get up. Older kitty likes to lick our plates, no matter what was originally on them. Sometimes this means just one lick, if the food was spicy or weird. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

Leave a Reply

