My House, My Rules.

Good morning everyone. You’ve probably heard a lot about me. I’m Molly, and I told the boys I didn’t need an introduction. I also told them I needed to blog early today, because mom and I have lots of quilters coming. I don’t get why these boys post so late in the day. I’ll guess, I’ll just never understand them.

Molly at Work

Anyway, even though I don’t need an introduction, I will share that my mom and I run Scrap Happy Quilting. I’m in charge of greeting all the quilters and making sure they brought all the right things to make pretty binkies.

I think she forgot treats.

It looks like this one forgot treats.

I also offer refreshments, in case anyone gets thirsty.

Sometimes being a hostess means you have to share your beloved boxes with others.

Sometimes being a hostess means you have to share your beloved boxes.

Auntie read me today’s writing prompt. It says, “If your life were a movie, what would its soundtrack be like? What songs, instrumental pieces, and other sound effects would be featured on the official soundtrack album?”

That’s easy. Without a doubt, this would be my soundtrack.

Just like Cinderella, my day’s looking pretty full.

Mom says I need to help her pick fabrics today.

Mom says I need to help her pick fabrics today.

And I’m pretty sure I’ll have batting duty soon.

I know I make this look easy, but it takes a lot of energy to keep mom's batting warm while she picks out the thread.

I know I make this look easy, but it takes a lot of energy to keep mom’s batting warm while she picks out the thread.

I’ll also be squeezing in some quick catnaps between quilters.

Again, not easy. You never know when your nap will be interrupted.

Again, not easy. You never know when your nap will be interrupted.

OK, gotta go. Another quilter’s here, and I have to go greet her.

Sorry if you missed the boys today, but I told them it was all or nothing. Either I got the entire post, or they’d have to find another guest blogger.

My house. My rules.

My house. My rules.

2 thoughts on “My House, My Rules.

Leave a Reply

