Game On

Oh, hai. I hope you’re having a good Gratitude Day. Little c™ and I have much to be grateful for.

For starters, our Internet’s back. We also got to have tuna for lunch. Always a plus in my book. Little c™ was so happy he even tried to meow. Usually he doesn’t make any sound when he meows, but today some squeaks came out. I think he wanted mom to know he was down with that tuna.

We cleaned our plates in no time.

We cleaned our plates in no time.

And then we did the dishes.

And then we did the dishes.

Since game’s on again, and we have Internet, we can check our writing prompts more easily. Today’s deals with gratitude. It reads, “Is there a person you should’ve thanked, but never had the chance? Is there someone who helped you along the way without even realizing it? Here’s your chance to express your belated gratitude.”

That’s easy. I’d thank the lady at the shelter who didn’t let that couple with the kid and dog adopt me. That would have been awful. I needed to come home with mom. So I’m super glad for that kind lady and wanted to say thank you to her today. Little c™ says he’s grateful mom heard his meows, so he could get lots of tuna today. And mom says she’s grateful that November’s almost over, so we can go back to blogging once a week again. Little c™ and mom didn’t really answer the question, but I’m going to let it slide. They were both pretty stressed about the Internet being down.

While c™ and mom were babysitting the technicians, I had mouse duty.

I hope they fix the Internet soon. Mouse duty is kinda boring.

It wasn’t all that.

Well, it’s time for my nap, so I’m going to sign off.

Wishing you the happiest of Gratitude Days and the strongest of Wi-Fi signals, possibly but not necessarily related.

Leave a Reply

