Something Had to Be Done

Good morning!

MissMolly

Emergency Guest Blogger, Molly Peterson

I suppose you’re wondering why I’m here today. Well, I’m stepping in for my cousins, because it’s been over a week since those boys have posted anything.

When mama told me she wasn’t sure if they’d blog again this week, I decided to take matters into my own paws.

Something had to be done.

Something had to be done.

I honestly don’t understand their work ethic. It’s a small miracle they got through NaBloPoMo.

Meanwhile, mama and I have been working hard to get our Christmas quilts finished.

WIP2

WIP

ChristmasQuilt2

We have six more to go!

In addition to our Christmas projects, I’ve been helping out with our usual chores around the house.

Folding Laundry

Folding Laundry

Unloading Groceries

Unloading Groceries

I suppose you’re wondering what those boys have been up to. Well, I can answer that.

Sun Puddlin'

Sun Puddling

Gossiping

Gossiping

Lounging

Lounging

I guess I’ll just never understand my cousins. Sun puddlin’ and gossiping when there’s heaps to be done.

Well, I’m posting this for you on their behalf. Hopefully, those boys will be inspired to share something next week.

If not, rest assured, I’ll give them a good talkin’ to.

You’re welcome.

4 thoughts on “Something Had to Be Done

    • I’ll be sure to let Kim know. She and Molly have been working hard to fill their Christmas orders. Sun puddling is the best. I think you and the boys are on to something. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

