Catching Up

Oh, hai. Remember us?

I know it’s been a while since we’ve blogged.

NaBloPoMo was fun, but it seems we needed a bit of a holiday.

As you can imagine, we engaged in our usual antics, post blogfest.

Tumbling

Tumbling

Sleeping

Sleeping

Playiing

Playing

Eating

Eating

We even came up with some new ones.

Hiding

Hiding

Apparently little c does not like to go to the vet.

Biting. (Apparently little c does not like to go to the vet.)

Sink Drying

Sink Drying

Wine Tasting

Wine Tasting

We’ve also been busy shedding.

shedding

A lot.

A lot.

And c™ decided to try his paws at yoga.

Yoga Cat

c™ Teaching His First Restorative Class

When mom's upside down, c™ likes to pull her hair to let her know it's not safe.

Mom participated.

I did, too.

I did, too.

Oh, and I probably should tell you about Dinkmas.

dinkmas1

For those of you unfamiliar with Dinkmas, our cousins Emily and Dink started this holiday.

Dinkmas Founders, Dink and Emily

Dinkmas Founders & Sofa Guardians, Dink and Emily

On Dinkmas, you get lots of cool stuff.

Cool Stuff

Cool Stuff

You can even play with it.

We did.

We did.

I also had a birthday while we were on holiday.

My birthday's on Valentine's Day. Cool, huh?

My birthday’s on Valentine’s Day. Cool, huh?

And of course, Feaster is fast approaching. In case you’re unfamiliar with Feaster, it’s a super holiday. You can pretty much eat whatever you want all day long. Our cousins founded that holiday, too.

Our cousins queuing up for Feaster 2014

Emily and Dink Queuing up for Feaster 2015

Our cousin and Feaster Co-founder Emily Knight states, “It’s best to pace yourself at Feaster. Otherwise, you’ll end up like my cousin J.D. who lost most of his Feaster meal last year.”

I’ve been practicing for this year’s Feasterfest. Today, I made this.

Selfie Abstract

Selfie Abstract

But it was not without a cost, because this was c™’s bowl, and I ate most of his deworming meds while Mom wasn’t looking. And then I deposited them back on the carpet. Three times.

In case you need a visual, it looked sort of like this, but not as cute.

Suffice it to say, I had to refuel soon after.

Fueling Station

Fueling Station

While I was refueling, c™ helped mom finish her taxes.

taxprep

Tax prep is hard work, so we had to nap afterward.

Tax Crash 2015

Tax Crash 2015

Well, as much as I’ve enjoyed catching up, I’d like to get in some more Feaster 2015 practice while I still can, so I should probably sign off.

Until next time, peeps.

Leave a Reply

